Trending What's popular - Latest international news headlines, pictures, and video


Lasith Malinga injured, Dinesh Chandinal to captain

Dinesh Chandimal has been named as the stand-in Sri Lanka T20 captain for the two-match New Zealand T20I series which starts on 7th January.

Regular skipper Lasith Malinga has been ruled out of the remainder of the ODI series and the T20 series due to a knee injury which he picked up against West Indies. Kusal Janith Perera is currently under suspension by the ICC and will not participate in the T/20 series.

Danushka Gunatilleke and Suranga Lakmal are the replacements in the T20 squad in place of the above members.
Chandimal was the initial T20 captain when Sri Lanka won the ICC World T20 in Bangladesh in 2014 but he opted out of the captaincy due to lack of form from the semi-final stage from where Lasith Malinga went onto win the cup for the Islanders.

Sri Lanka T20 squad – Dinesh Chandimal (Captain), Angelo Mathews, Shehan Jayasuriya, Danushka Gunathilaka Milinda Siriwardana, Chamara Kapugedera, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dushmantha Chameera, Thisara Perera, Jeffrey Vandersay, Sachithra Senanayake, Isuru Udana, Suranga Lakmal.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...